Moto GP – Japanese GP – Race

After the hard wet conditions of yesterday’s qualy session, the sun rises on a clear blue sky, for the 16th race of the season, at the Mobility Resort Motegi circuit.

Early drama showed up, even before the lights went off, as championship contender Aleix Espargaro had to abandon his place on the grid and start on the pitlane due to a mechanical failure of the main bike. Ligths went off and race was underway with Brad Binder at the lead, followed by Jorge Martin, Jack Miller, Marc Marquez and Miguel Oliveira. Both Quartararo and Bagnaia kept their respective positions on track, as they started (P9 and P12 respectively).

The race up front quickly develop with both Jack Miller and Jorge Martin taking the front spots and overtooking Brad Binder, as the Aussie rider started to develop some pace at the front and eventually got separated from Jorge Martin. The race situation formed on long-term performance, as the bikers were on constant chase with not much in track action on the equator of the race. Only highlighted battle happening on track was Bagnaia and Bastianini fighting for 10th

As race was on its final stages, with Jack Miller on its way to secure his 4th win on premier class, some battles were developing on track, Binder cut the gap with Martin and the South African started to look for a gap, Oliveira and Marquez close its battle for 4th, and Quartararo had to defend against Bagnaia. As the Italian rider was looking for a mo e on the final stages of the race. Binder was able to snatch P2 from Martin on the penultimate lap, jus like Marc Marquez ended his long feud with Oliveira and secured p4, meanwhile it looked like Bagnaia was going to make a move, the Ducati riders brake very late and found the gravel on the final lap. Costing him important points on the championship.

Race Results:

1. Jack Miller /// 2. Bras Binder /// 3. Jorge Martin
4. Marc Marquez /// 5. Miguel Oliveira /// 6. Luca Marini
7. Maverick Viñales /// 8. Fabio Quartararo /// 9. Enea Bastianini
10. Marco Bezzecchi /// 11. Johann Zarco /// 12. Pol Espargaro
13. Alex Marquez /// 14. Franco Morbidelli /// 15. Cal Crutchlow
16. Aleix Espargaro /// 17. Fabio Di Giannantonio ///18. Raul Fernandez
19. Remy Gardner /// 20. Takaaki Nakagami

DNF: Francesco Bagnaia, Alex Rins, Darryl Binder, Takuya Tsuda, Tetsuya Nagashima

A triumphant return to the honor step for Jack Miller, as the Aussie finally grab his first win of the season, after several close attempts. Meanwhile championship standings favours Quartararo by a slightly improvement, as now the Yamaha rider is 18 points from Bagnaia and 25 from Aleix Espargaro.