MotoGP – Aragon GP – Race

14th race of the calendar and 3rd time that we head to Spain for the next race of the Moto GP Calendar at the MotorLand Aragon, with the expectancy of a great battle between the leaders of the championship.


Lights were out and race started with some big drama, as Jorge Lorenzo goes to the ground as their title chances goes with him, as his teammate Andrea Dovizioso took the lead and home hero Marc Marquez closing up, the Suzukis of Andrea Iannone and Alex Rins were also on the chase.

Laps passed and MotorLand Aragon was grabbing more victims, as Alvaro Bautista and Cal Crutchlow also fell of their bikes, meanwhile at the front, the battle between Dovizioso and Marc Marquez intensifies as another classic battle between these 2 riders, with some other riders as Iannone, Rins and Pedrosa being part of the leaders group.

Half of the race and Marquez took the lead from Dovi with an enormous move, but the Ducati Rider wasn’t giving up easily, he regains the lead 3 laps later as Marquez was keeping the pressure on, Andrea Iannone was also closing up at the front.

As the race reached the final laps, a shocking move was made by the 3 riders in front, Marquez tried to regain the lead, wents off track but manage to overtake Dovizioso, but the Ducati made an adjustment on the next corner and found a gap to overtake Marquez, Iannone keep up outside of the corner and was pretty much neck on neck with Marquez and Dovizioso. Pure Racing at its highest peak.

Marquez was still looking for a gap to make a move, 2 laps to go and finally found it, making a race-winner move to the 2 Italian drivers and gaining the highest honors as race winner and getting one step closer for his 5th Title. Dovizioso ended 2nd just by .648 seconds behind, Iannone finished 3rd with Alex Rins with another solid performance of the Suzuki´s and after many races, Dani Pedrosa enters top 5 after a bad streak of races.

Final Classification:

1. Marc Marquez  /// 2. Andrea Dovizioso  /// 3. Andrea Iannone
4. Alex Rins  /// 5. Dani Pedrosa /// 6. Aleix Espargaro
7. Danilo Petrucci /// 8. Valentino Rossi /// 9. Jack Miller
10. Maverick Viñales /// 11. Franco Morbidelli /// 12. Takaaki Nakagami
13. Bradley Smith  /// 14. Johann Zarco /// 15. Karel Abraham
16. Scott Redding  /// 17. Thomas Luthi  /// 18. Hafizh Syahrin
19. Xavier Simeon /// 20. Jordi Torres

DNF: Cal Crutchlow, Alvaro Bautista, Jorge Lorenzo

With another Marquez victory, the Spaniard holds the championship lead even stronger than before. Does the Moto GP Championship is decided? Does Dovizioso still have a chance for the title? Next up is the Asian tour of the calendar, starting with a newcomer circuit, the Chang International Circuit, for the new Thailand GP on 2 weeks. 5 races to go and the climax of the season is getting close.