Formula E – Punta del Este E-Prix

The ABB Formula E championship crossed the 50% of the season and after Punta del Este E-Prix Jean Eric Vergne increased his advantage against Felix Rosenqvist at the championship.


Jean Eric Vergne started on pole at the Punta del Este E-Prix, race where he made his debut in Formula E. Lucas Di Grassi, who started just behind the french driver, and become his shadow during the whole race.

Nick Heidfeld stopped his car just after the start, causing the safety car and preparing a new battle for the victory. Drivers like Sebastien Buemi started to overtake drivers, while others like Piquet or Lotterer lost positions.

Even after the pitstop, Di Grassi was chasing Jean Eric Vergne, and also Sam Bird joined the party, but both drivers weren’t able to overtake the Techeetah driver, who defended the position.


Jean Eric Vergne won the Punta Del Este E-Prix with Lucas Di Grassi and Sam Bird at the podium. The top 10 was completed with Evans, Rosenqvist, Lynn, Turvey, Lopez, D’Ambrosio and Engel.

The next round of the season will be on April at Rome, new track and who knows if we will have a new winner. Stay tuned to know what will happen.