MotoGP – United States GP – Race

The unexpected surprise happend! As a race that was highly dominated by the spaniard from a close battle between an experienced veteran and a rising star; a great that became more interesting as laps passed by.



Lights turn off and away the riders go, as Marquez, Rossi and Crutchlow hold their respective places, meanwhile, the Ducati of Andrea Dovizioso rocket his way to 6th place, behind Franco Morbidelli and Jack Miller, not everyone had a sweet start, as Joan Mir and Maverick Viñales served ride through penalties as they did a jump start on the grid, worst for Viñales, who also took the “joker turn” by mistake

1/4 of the race passed by and Marquez was looking strong for that “Lucky 7”, as the gap was increasing lap by lap, and even losing persecutors from the group behind, as Crutchlow suffered a crash and Miller losing the pace, leaving Rossi and Rins as the only chasing riders, but the race is not over until you cross the finish line. Tragedy for Márquez, as he approached the equator of the race, the bike didn’t brake as he wanted and hit the ground, tried to return on the race, but the bike didn’t. A new race started between Valentino Rossi and Alex Rins, with a gold opportunity for both riders.

Laps are running out, as Rins gets close to the Italian veteran, and on the right moment, Rins make the move and gain the lead, Rossi tried to regain to recover the 1st place, but a superb ride and a strong bike was enough for Rins to get his first MotoGP win, and first one of Suzuki since Viñales on Misano 2016; 2nd place for the Italian legend Rossi and last spot on podium for Jack Miller, who resist the pace against Dovizioso’s run, remarkable performance for Franco Morbidelli, with a strong 5th place at his 3rd race on the category

Race results:

1. Alex Rins 2. Valentino Rossi. 3. Jack Miller

4. Andrea Dovizioso 5. Franco Morbidelli 6. Danilo Petrucci

7. Fabio Quartararo 8. Pol Espargaro 9. Francesco Bagnaia

10. Takaaki Nakagami 11. Maverick Viñales 12. Andrea Iannone

13. Johan Zarco 14. Miguel Oliveira 15. Tito Rabat

16. Karel Abraham 17. Joan Mir 18. Hafizh Syahrin

DNF: Jorge Lorenzo, Marc Marquez, Cal Crutchlow and Aleix Espargaro
Surprising race that saw a new race winner and a chance on the riders championship, next up is the first race on Europe and the first on Spanish lands, The Angel Nieto Circuit will become the 5th race of the calendar, on two weeks.