MotoGP – Malaysian GP – Race

Hello MiniFans!

With a new schedule to avoid the rain, the Malaysian Grand Prix gave us an exciting race with a surprise at the end of the race with the battle of the victory and an amazing comeback from the local hero. Wanna know what happened? Check out our report!


Johann Zarco started on pole after seeing how Marc Marquez received a 6 position grid penalty yesterday after the qualifying, but Valentino Rossi made a better start and took the first position of the race followed by the french rider of Tech3. Syahrin, who started last, overtook half of the grid and finished the first lap in 11th position, a great start for the local hero.

Marquez was in comeback mode overtaking his rivals without problems and focusing on victory, we must remember that even with a penalty making him to start last, he was able to win a race so, what would stop him of winning in Malaysia with the championship decided? The only thing was a small save on the last turn after overtaking Iannone, but the italian rider wasn’t as lucky and he crashed.

The race was on and we saw so many battles, like Dovizioso and Pedrosa overtaking Miller and after that the spanish rider overtaking the Ducati one. Also we saw how Pirro’s bike had fire after crashing, and how Maverick Viñales was overtaking the rivals without making a sound.

Rossi was being chased by Marc Marquez during the final laps of the race and we thought we were going to enjoy a battle for the victory like the ones of the latest years, but the italian rider crashed in turn 1 and Marquez had free way to take the victory.

Marquez won the Malaysian Grand Prix with Alex Rins 2nd and Johann Zarco 3rd. The top 10 was completed with Viñales, Pedrosa, Dovizioso, Bautista, Miller, Petrucci and Syahrin.

With just one race left to the end of the championship, MotoGP has almost everything decided but even knowing that, races are still amazing and we can’t wait to know what are we going to see in Valencia in just two weeks. The final race of the season awaits the winners, who will be the last one of this 2018 MotoGP World Championship?