Moto GP – San Marino GP – Sprint

A warn sunny day enlightens the Misano Marco Simoncelli circuit, as riders prepare for the 13th sprint race of the season, with a strong pole from Jorge Martin, direct rival of Francesco Bagnaia on the championship standings.

1. Jorge Martin /// 2. Marco Bezzecchi /// 3. Francesco Bagnaia
4. Maverick Viñales /// 5. Dani Pedrosa /// 6. Aleix Espargaro
7. Brad Binder /// 8. Luca Marini /// 9. Marc Marquez
10. Miguel Oliveira /// 11. Alex Marquez /// 12. Raul Fernandez
13. Fabio Quatararo /// 14. Michelle Pirro /// 15. Stefan Brald
16. Johann Zarco /// 17. Augusto Fernandez /// 18. Jack Miller
19. Franco Morbidelli /// 20. Takaaki Nakagami /// 21. Fabio Di Giannantoino
22. Joan Mir /// 23. Pol Espargaro/// 24. Takumi Takahashi

Lights were off and sprint race was underway, as Jorge Martin kept the lead on the first laps, ahead of Francesco Bagnaia and Marco Bezzecchi, with part timer veteran Dani Pedrosa riding on 4th and Maverick Viñales completing top 5. As Brad Binder starts his usual stuff and quickly climbs positions on a sprint race, riding at 6th.

As the sprint developed, several riders were enforced a warning, as track limits became a problem, some of them were Bagnaia and Viñales, the two top 5 riders who got their warning. As up front, Martin and Bezzecchi were separating from the main group, as both riders pace was far superior to the rest.

As the sprint was coming to an end, Jorge Martin was keeping up the momentum, as Bezzecchi lost some of the toe with the leader, meanwhile the battle for 3rd got intensified, as Bagnaia was defending against Dani Pedrosa and Brad Binder, were pressuring the championship leader. With the Ducati rider holding on the Spaniard and the South African rider for the last step of the podium, as Marco Bezzecchi goes 2nd and Jorge Martin gets another win at a sprint Race.

Sprint results:

1. Jorge Martin /// 2. Marco Bezzecchi /// 3. Francesco Bagnaia
4. Dani Pedrosa /// 5. Brad Binder /// 6. Maverick Viñales
7. Luca Marini /// 8. Aleix Espargaro/// 9. Alex Marquez
10. Marc Marquez /// 11. Raul Fernandez /// 12. Miguel Oliveira
13. Fabio Quatararo /// 14. Johann Zarco /// 15. Jack Miller
16. Pol Espargaro /// 17. Fabio Di Giannantoino /// 18. Franco Morbidelli
19. Augusto Fernandez /// 20. Michelle Pirro /// 21. Takaaki Nakagami
22. Stefan Brald /// 23. Joan Mir

DNF: Takumi Takahashi

A strong result for Jorge Martin, as the Spaniard wants to keep the momentum, in order to cut the gap at the championship standing against Bagnaia, as there are several races left on the calendar and the championship is yet to be decided.

MiniBikers – MotoGP
2023 San Marino GP
Sprint Race