Moto GP – Argentina GP – Sprint

After inaugural round of the 2023 Championship, the calendar move to South America, at the Termas del Rio Hondo for the Argentina GP. The Sprint race grid saw a unexpected poleman, as Alex Marquez gets to start first, followed by Marco Bezzecchi and Francesco Bagnaia.

1. Alex Marquez /// 2. Marco Bezzecchi /// 3. Francesco Bagnaia
4. Franco Morbidelli /// 5. Maverick Viñales /// 6. Johann Zarco
7. Luca Marini /// 8. Jorge Martin /// 9. Aleix Espargaro
10. Fabio Quartararo /// 11. Takaaki Nakagami /// 12. Alex Rins
13. Raul Fernandez /// 14. Fabio Di Giannantonio /// 15. Brad Binder
16. Jack Miller /// 17. Augusto Fernandez /// 18. Joan Mir

Lights were off and sprint race was underway and standing went crazy as some riders have some magnificent starts, Franco Morbidelli closed the lap as 2nd and Brad Binder was 4th from the 15th spot. Morbidelli quickly took the lead from Alex Marquez, but it didn’t last long, as Brad Binder quicky took the lead after the mega start. Joan Mir was the first retired rider of the session, with increasing concerns that the rider could be injured.

Half of the sprint and they were 8 riders closed on the leading group, all of which were inside the 1 second gap. Luca Marini took 2nd after a move on Franco Morbidelli and started the chase on Brad Binder, with also Marco Bezzecchi overtaking the Yamaha rider and getting 3rd.

Last laps were a fiercely battle, as Marini was constantly pressuring the KTM bike from Brad Binder, as the South African rider was showing a defensive masterclass, as the Italian rider attempted every type of move, the KTM was able to respond and retain the lead. At the end, Brad Binder was able to hold the lead and won the sprint race as Luca Marini misses the win by just a gap of +.072 and his teammate Marco Bezzecchi closes the podium step, with the 3rd place.

1. Brad Binder /// 2. Marco Bezzecchi /// 3. Luca Marini
4. Franco Morbidelli /// 5. Alex Marquez /// 6. Francesco Bagnaia
7. Maverick Viñales /// 8. Jorge Martin /// 9. Fabio Quatararo
10. Jack Miller /// 11. Takaaki Nakagami /// 12. Fabio Di Giannantonio
13. Johann Zarco/// 14. Raul Fernandez /// 15. Alex Rins
16. Augusto Fernández

DNF: Aleix Espargaro, Joan Mir

A thrilling sprint race that could mean that an intense race could be happening for tomorrow, as many riders show similar pace times and there’s no main candidate for the race win.

And just like always, the animated version of the Sprint race is now available. Enjoy the MiniBikers’ vision about the Argentina GP Sprint race.

MiniBikers – MotoGP Sprint
2023 Argentina GP