Moto GP – Valencia GP – Qualifying

A long thrilling season take us back once again to Spain, for the last clasification session of the year at the circuito Ricardo Tormo.

First qualy session saw Enea Bastianini, Alex Rins, Miguel Oliveira and Maverick Viñales among the main contenders for the next session. First laps were set and Viñales went up first, followed by Miguel Oliveira at the second advancing spot.

After the second stint, Alex Rins would make a climb at the standings, going provisional fastest, meanwhile some riders were facing the track conditions of today. With Alex Marquez leaving the bike after a malfunction and Pol Espargaro finding the gravel. On the last attempt, it was Maverick Viñales who regained the top and secured a spot for Q2. Only Bastianini was developing a lap with the aspiration to advance, but the Italian lose the bike and met the gravel. Leaving Alex Rins with the 2nd advancing spot.

Q1 results:

13. Enea Bastianini /// 14. Miguel Oliveira /// 15. Alex Marquez
16. Franco Morbidelli /// 17. Cal Crutchlow /// 18. Marco Bezzecchi
19. Fabio Di Giannantonio /// 20. Remy Gardner /// 21. Takaaki Nakagami
22. Pol Espargaro /// 23. Raúl Fernandez /// 24. Darryn Binder

The last battle for pole position went underway, with both championship contenders looking for the best position possible on the grid. A Ducati tide stroll on the provisional front, as Jorge Martin and Jack Miller got the provisional top 2 laps, followed by Alex Rins at 3rd, with a cobtested mix on the back. With Fabio Quartararo at 5th and Francesco Bagnaia at 12th.

With a few minutes left, it was hard to tell if someone was going to demote Martin from the pole, it looked like Marc Marquez would do some last attemtp magic that he usually does, but the Spaniard rider felt just short from pole and closed as 2nd fastest, as Jorge Martin secures his 9th premier class pole and Jack Miller closes the front row.

Q2 results:

1. Jorge Martin /// 2. Marc Marquez /// 3. Jack Miller
4. Fabio Quartararo /// 5. Alex Rins /// 6. Maverick Viñales
7. Brad Binder /// 8. Francesco Bagnaia /// 9. Johann Zarco
10. Aleix Espargaro /// 11. Luca Marini /// 12. Joan Mir

A contested pole position battle saw Fabio Quartararo at 4th and Francesco Bagnaia at 8th. With the Ducati rider only needing 2 pts to secure the crown, and Quartararo seeking for the miracle. It could be a memorable evening at Valencia, as this intense championship comes to an end.