Moto GP – Thailand GP – Race

Raceday for the 17th round of the season has arrived, as a long cloud curtain unleashes a hard rainfall on the Chang International circuit. With race direction having to delay the start of the GP for more than a hour; but eventually, riders took the grid, as rain decreased.

Once again, there’s a early grid drama for Aleix Espargaro, as the Aprillia rider arranged wrongly at his starting spot, but race start wasn’t aborted and race was underway, with a messy start from many riders, especially for Fabio Quartararo, who started 4th and quickly dropped to 17th and out of the points.

Bezzecchi hold the leas from the first laps of the race, as the Italian had to demote one place after leaving the track on the start of the first lap, at the back, both Ducati bikes encounter for 2nd place, with Miller getting up front and eventually gaining the lead after Bezzecchi led him through.

Race quickly became an invitation for rain riders to show their talents, as Miguel Oliveira, Marc Marquez and Johann Zarco went flying on track and quickly gaining on the top spots of the leaderboard. Especially the KTM rider, quickly passing Marquez, Bagnaia and Bezzecchi. With Jack Miller on sight for the lead.

With several laps passed by, the race slowly develop on the battle between rainmasters Jack Miller and Miguel Oliveira, both pushing to the limit on an intense fight on wet turf. The Portuguese riders took the lead and started his defense from the Aussie rider. Meanwhile Marquez and Zarco were on the chase for Bagnaia, as the Italian seek to gain championship lead, as Quartararo struggles to get on the points positions.

Eventually, the top 5 didn’t had much changes on the standing and Miguel Oliveira clinch the 5th premier win, on another stellar performance on the rain, with Jack Miller on 2nd and Francesco Bagnaia with a massive 3rd place. As Johann Zarco and Marc Marquez closes the top 5 respectively.

Race Results:

1. Miguel Oliveira /// 2. Jack Miller /// 3. Francesco Bagnaia
4. Johann Zarco /// 5. Marc Marquez /// 6. Enea Bastianini
7. Maverick Viñales /// 8. Alex Marquez /// 9. Jorge Martin
10. Brad Binder /// 11. Aleix Espargaro /// 12. Joan Mir
13. Franco Morbidelli /// 14. Pol Espargaro /// 15. Raul Fernandez
16. Marco Bezzecchi /// 17. Fabio Quartararo ///18. Fabio Di Giannantonio
19. Cal Crutchlow /// 20. Danilo Petrucci /// 21. Darryl Binder /// 22. Tetsuya Nagashima /// 23. Luca Marini

DNF: Remy Gardner

With only Australia, Malasia and Valencia left. The championship gap is now of only 2 points between Fabio Quartararo and Francesco Bagnaia, with Aleix still on the hunt, at a 20 point gap. Many outcomes could happend, as the championship goes for its final stretch.