MotoGP – San Marino GP – Qualifying

After the big dissapointment on Silverstone, the championship heads up to the Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, for the 13th race of the MotoGP calendar.

Q1 started with some names as Dani Pedrosa or Andrea Iannone to get a place for Q2, but the rest of the riders wasn´t going to waste his chances, Alvaro Bautista and Michelle Pirro started strong getting the fastest laps on the first minutes, Pedrosa joined the pack and started to decrease the lap times as the session advanced; some crashes appeard as Xavier Simeon, Michelle Pirro and Karel Abraham went to the gravel with no considerable injury. At the last attempts Pedrosa maintained his gap as the leader of the session, and was followed by Marco Morbidelli, who took of the place of Andrea Iannone on his last try and gained a place on Q2.

The rest of the riders classification ended with:

13. Andrea Iannone  14. Michele Pirro 15. Álvaro Bautista
16. Aleix Espargaró 17. Bradley Smith 18. Stefan Bradl
19. Takaaki Nakagami  20. Pol Espargaró  21. Scott Redding
22. Xavier Simeon  23. Thomas Luthi 24. Karel Abraham
25. Hafizh Syahrin 26. Christophe Ponsson

10 mins. later, and Q2 saw green light, the riders went on track to see which riders gets the pole. Marc Marquez started first with a strong lap on the start of the first stint, but then Jorge Lorenzo claimed provisional pole with an impressive lap, Marquez, Dovizioso, Crutchlow and miller as provisional top 5. But then, drama show up, as Marquez fell of his bike and immediately run to the box to get another chance on his second Bike, meanwhile the rest of the riders couldn´t get the enough pace to challenge Lorenzo for the Pole. With another faster lap and the track record, Lorenzo holds his pole seat and will start up front, with a remarkable performance of Jack Miller and a nice last lap of Maverick Viñales. followed up by Andrea Dovizioso, Marq Marquez and Cal Crutchlow on second row

the Q2 session ended with:

1. Jorge Lorenzo  2. Jack Miller  3. Maverick Viñales
4. Andrea Dovizioso 5. Marc Márquez 6. Cal Crutchlow
7. Valentino Rossi 8. Danilo Petrucci 9. Johann Zarco
10. Álex Rins 11. Dani Pedrosa 12. Marco Morbidelli

With the Qualy finished, next up is the race. Can the Ducatis close the gap from the championship leader? Who will take the win at Misano? Only the time would tell us.