MotoGP – Spanish GP – Race

What a chaos the race that we’ve lived at the Spanish Grand Prix in Jerez this year. Marc Marquez is more leader after this race at the Circuito de Jerez Angel Nieto.


Crutchlow started on pole, but Jorge Lorenzo made an awesome start and was on first position after the first position. Marc Marquez was improving also his positions and reached the top riders after a couple of laps.

Dovizioso also overtook some riders and reached Crutchlow, but Rins and Cal crashed, being one of the first retirements of the race, something that also happened with Aleix Espargaró, who had a mechanical failure.

Marquez overtook Lorenzo a few laps later and become the leader of the race. Dovizioso was now behind his teammate, and he tried to overtake him, but Lorenzo wanted to recover the position and had contact with Dani Pedrosa, crashing the two riders and they also crashed with Dovizioso, retiring the three riders.

After that moment, the podium battle become a battle between Petrucci, Iannone, Miller and Rossi. Valentino overtook Miller while Iannone made the same with Danilo Petrucci

Marc Marquez won the Spanish Grand Prix with Johann Zarco second and Andrea Iannone third. The top 10 was completed with Petrucci, Rossi, Miller, Viñales, Bautista, Mortara and Kallio.

The next round of the championship will be in two weeks for the French Grand Prix but next week we have the Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix. Stay tuned to know the updates with MiniDrivers.