Formula E – Berlin ePrix – Race 1

The Berlin ePrix race has just finished and the teams are preparing the secound round of the battle tomorrow. Felix Rosenqvist won the race that was leaded for Lucas Di Grassi just before the moment of the pitstop.


Sebastien Buemi who started out of the top 10 had to make a comeback during the first round at Berlin. Lucas Di Grassi defended the first position against Felix Rosenqvist, but the Mahindra driver was really fast at the airport track and overtook him one lap before the car swap during the pitstop. Rosenqvist fought great and took the victory for Mahindra, who also had his other driver, Nick Heidfeld, at the podium with the 3rd position.

Jean Eric Vergne received a 5 second time penalty after the pitstop for unsafe release, the major problem was that he was with 4 cars in 4 seconds behind him, so he couldn’t took enough time to avoid losing positions, passing from 5th to 9th due the penalty.

Felix Rosenqvist won the first race at the Berlin ePrix, with Lucas Di Grassi and Nick Heidfeld at the podium. The top 10 was completed with Lopez, Buemi, Prost, Bird, Abt, Vergne and Engel.

Tomorrow we will continue with the second round at Berlin. Stay tuned for more updates of the MinEDrivers.